To right or not to

I am becoming something and someone

constantly as I fight to not be

the thoughts in my head do not belong to me

it cannot be that i am retarded

to follow my thoughts, but not to follow through

how convenient it is to say “everyone goes through it too”.

One life.

if I had – at the cost of sounding ignorant.

my days are marked by me in fine ink

but you will see if you zoom in, the scratches, the marks that don’t belong to me

Let me gather the inches, the words, the shades, the pixels

Hold them close, so they don’t leave

I know someday they will..

For I held on too tight.

I never gave them a flight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

